Daily Prompt: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World

How do you communicate differently online than in person, if at all? How do you communicate emotion and intent in a purely written medium?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/its-a-text-text-text-text-world/

This a great question that many kids don’t think about. In person, I am normally talkative and I don’t lie about anything(most the time). I get along with everyone and there is nothing that separates other people from me in my mind. On the web though, that is a different story. For some reason, children these days think that it is okay to be mean online if they are nice in person. I don’t know why. Many times I will catch myself about to say something mean to someone online and I will have to stop myself and think why I would say that to someone. I try to get along with people even if they are not nice to me. The main way I communicate with people, apart from my blog and emailing, is through music. If someone tells me to listen to a song even before I make myself their friend, then I know two things, I have a song to listen to, and I just found someone to chat with. Anyways, that is it for now. Hope you enjoyed how I communicate online and in person. I guess I will see you later. Bye!!!!!

Leave a Reply

