The Daily Post:An Odd Trio

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/an-odd-trio/

Today, you can write about whatever you what — but your post must include, in whatever role you see fit, a cat, a bowl of soup, and a beach towel.

Okay so before I actually started blogging, I used to spend a lot of time with my cat Simon. He would always get on my bed while I was on the computer and I would stop whatever I was doing to pet him. But when I went back to school my siblings needed the computer more often so Simon and I didn’t hang out as much. I mean of course I still pet him but he stopped sleeping on my bed all the time.

Okay, so a few days ago I was cleaning up my room and went to go throw clothes into the dirty clothes hamper. (It was my clothes from the beach; a tank top, shorts, swimsuit, and a beach towel.)When I picked it up it was kind of heavy so I opened it up and there he was; Simon was sleeping in the towel.

Okay So this one might be harder to explain. Have you ever heard of Minecraft? Well It is basically a game where you have to mine minerals, to build items, and you can cut down trees for wood. Before I go on I know it might be mean to cut down trees even in a video game but we use the saplings to plant new trees. Alright one day I was playing Minecraft  and I forgot that I needed food. All I had was three bowls, one red mushroom, and one regular mushroom. So I tried to eat the mushrooms by themselves but I couldn’t. I finally went over to my crafting table and used the a bowl and the mushrooms to make…… wait for it……it’s almost here…….. MUSHROOM SOUP!!!! So I ate the bowl of soup. I ended up dying later that day because it said I tried to “swim” in lava after I “fell” from a large height . Okay well I guess that is it for now. See ya.:P

4 thoughts on “The Daily Post:An Odd Trio

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: An Odd Trio | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Eyes pinned to her curves | shivansh chaudhary

  3. Pingback: The Cat that wanted a Bowl of Fish Soup but despised Beach Towels | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  4. Pingback: Food security in the future. | Gryffindork blogs about...

Leave a Reply

